Award Recipients


Leadership Award

Minnkota Recycling

Greener North Dakota Award

Nick Brehm, City of Cando

Scholarship Award

Kyle Ambroise - West Fargo, ND

Truck Rodeo Winners
  • 1st place, Joe Ruby - Noonan Landfill
  • 2nd place, Jay Johnson - City of Sturgis
  • 3rd place, Brent Olmstead - City of Grand Forks


Leadership Award

Standing Rock Tribal DER/EPA Program

Greener North Dakota Award

Jeff Hermanson and Shane Shereck, Marvin Windows and Doors of Grafton, ND

Scholarship Award

Sabrina Deblaere, Fargo, ND

Symposium Vendor Choice Award

Wenck Associates, Fargo, ND

Guess the Weight of the Dumpster

Lamarr Vandame, Olympic Sales

2016 Symposium Free Vendor Booth Winner

Houston Engineering

Truck Rodeo Winners
  • 1st place - Dan Ruby, Circle Sanitation
  • 2nd place - Leland Miller, City of Bismarck
  • 3rd place - Justin Melby, Circle Sanitation